Author Topic: Clocking a 208 T-Case  (Read 5602 times)

87k590

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Location: Nth Phoenix
  • Join Date: Apr 2010
  • Posts: 104
  • 1987 Chevy Crew Cab AKA "El Demonio Blanco"
    • View Profile
Clocking a 208 T-Case
« on: May 03, 2010, 12:26:58 PM »
I was thinking about this for my rig and wanted to know if any one here has heard about it or better has done it?


If what im doing doesnt kill me, its only preventing the inevitable.

Copper Miner

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: Morenci AZ
  • Join Date: Apr 2010
  • Posts: 984
  • Keep Calm and Kill Zombies!!!
    • View Profile
Re: Clocking a 208 T-Case
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2010, 01:17:12 PM »
I'm going to do this when I put in my 241. Here is a place to get a clocking ring. http://www.greatlakeoffroad.com/clock.html
From what I've read you will need to lengthen your front driveline, modify your shifter linkage and modify the bar that supports the t-case to the bell housing. You will gain quite a bit of ground clearance by doing this.
Id rather be riding my Harley!

SUB602

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: S/W Phoenix
  • Join Date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 1456
    • View Profile
Re: Clocking a 208 T-Case
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2010, 06:15:37 PM »
Ruben

Built not Bought- In Theory :)

77 Gmc Jimmy, 350, 3SPD, np205, 4" lift, 33" tires, 8-lug axles.

DustinK5

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Location:
  • Join Date: Apr 2010
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
Re: Clocking a 208 T-Case
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2010, 10:00:00 PM »
We addressed that very issue on Loco.  Look here on 2d page starting with post #14
http://www.locooffroad.com/forums/showthread.php?p=26553#post26553

BAD S-10

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Location: casa gande
  • Join Date: Apr 2010
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Clocking a 208 T-Case
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2010, 08:19:45 PM »
you going up
Yeah its bad a**!

SUB602

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: S/W Phoenix
  • Join Date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 1456
    • View Profile
Re: Clocking a 208 T-Case
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2010, 05:51:45 PM »
i seriously thought about doing this while my trans was out, but with all the complaints ive read about leaks ive held back. Maybe when my truck isnt my daily driver ill be more comfortable in doing this mod.
Ruben

Built not Bought- In Theory :)

77 Gmc Jimmy, 350, 3SPD, np205, 4" lift, 33" tires, 8-lug axles.

Hoss50

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Location: Peoria
  • Join Date: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 391
    • View Profile
Re: Clocking a 208 T-Case
« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2010, 11:36:04 AM »
I have my 208 clocked. It is clocked 2 positions and is almost flatbelly. I don't have any leaks that I am aware of from it and didn't when I had it on my last trans too. I do have a leak currently but it appears to be between the trans and adapter not on the clocking ring side.

Cuda K5

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Location: Wittmann
  • Join Date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 2065
  • Cocked-N-Locked Fab
    • View Profile
    • Cocked-N-Locked Fab
Re: Clocking a 208 T-Case
« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2010, 01:56:59 PM »
I plan on clocking mine
Cocked-N-Locked Fabrication and Racing

www.cockednlockedfab.com

Facebook @cockednlocked
Instagram @cocked_n_locked_racing
Youtube @ Cocked-N-Locked Racing

Hoss50

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Location: Peoria
  • Join Date: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 391
    • View Profile
Re: Clocking a 208 T-Case
« Reply #8 on: September 22, 2010, 02:15:08 PM »
I got both my clocking rings from Diy4x. Great service, and they both fit pretty well and I didn't have an issue with either. I have heard not so great things about the ones coming out of Great Lakes Offroad I believe it was.

Harley

 


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal