Technical > Chevy

63 " springs

(1/4) > >>

perrib:
Has anyone here converted to the longer 63" Chevy rear truck springs front and rear?  I'll know they will never ride like coils but are they a cheap compromise for coil springs or coil overs? 

Cuda K5:
Jason has 56" springs on the front of his buggy and has a lot of problems with axle wrap. I'm guessing it would be 10x worse with 63s. They are great in the rear though.

perrib:
I had planned on fabbing a panhard and a track bar. My thought is $100 worth of used springs vs $3000 worth of coil over and about half the dom tube, rod ends etc.

kkattfish:
i have 54" springs on the front of my rig now.  i can't tell you how it is yet though as i'm a slow builder and still in the building phase
there are people on pirate that say the 56's work great in the front with a panhard and the proper steering setup

perrib: